Monthly musthaves: April – you better think pink

It is (almost) the end of the month, which means it is monthly musthaves time!!! It actually would make more sense to do this at the beginning at the month but oh well. Ok, ok it feels like I haven’t posted anything in like two years…. Sorry. I thought I had more time doing this since I’m on break. Turns out, I do not. You may have to blame Divergent though (thank you Liz, i Hope you know it’s your fault! ). Those books are simply amazing! Though I would never put any book over you… Let’s try to make the wait worth it!

Getting started my number one musthave for april are rings. In any shape, colour and size. I am aware they did not suddenly become all that popular this month but I love wearing them too much to not mention them. Although you can wear them all year long, I have the tendency to wear more jewelry during the hotter months of the year. Don’t ask me why, I know it’s a bit ridiculous.

DSCI2442

Isn’t this one unexpected musthave? But with that april weather going on you really do need a pair of those sometimes. I know there are some way more fashionable out there but I am quite satisfied with mine. I will be making a post on how to pair those soon and this time it (hopefully) won’t take another week until I actually end up putting it up here. Anyway I think you can look quite nice wearing a pair of these boots and also you’re feet won’t be soaking wet. Which is a huge plus if you live in Germany with this current, lovely weather.

DSCI2450

Lipsticks!!! You knew I had to have them mentioned somewhere in this post. I chose those two colors for this month because i like the contrast they make. April has some really nice days with the sun shining and temperatures that allow you to leave the house without a wintercoat on. On these days I wear that orange color from Maybelline in 416. Though on colder days I like to put on a dark red color. My choice is this one:

Bild

Another predictable one. Nailpolish! Let’s be honest, how can I make a musthave post without introducing my favorite nailpolish colors for that exact month? I don’t know either! For april I picked up three colors I really like though they couldn’t be more different from each other. The first one, which is also my favorite don’t tell though, is nr. 28 you better think pink  from Catrice. It is so bubblypink and I really am digging those colors! The other Catrice one is Nr. 07 Genius in the bottle I really love the creativity they put into making up those names. Sometimes I only buy the nailpolish because of it’s name…. I shouldn’t. The last one is from Manhattan in 10G, it doesn’t have a name. That’s a reason not to buy those! It’s sparkling though and since I’m not very artistic I have to choose easier ways to make my nails look more interesting.

DSCI2551

 
Stay classy, stay fabulous

4 Kommentare

  1. katnissdean · April 19, 2014

    Ich antworte mal in Deutsch ^^’ Die Divergent-Trilogie steht noch auf meiner Wunschliste, sie soll ja wirklich gut sein 🙂
    Und immer wenn ich die Namen von Nagellacken lese… wer erfindet die nur immer? Gibts dafür nen Job? Wie qualifiziere ich mich dafür? 😀

    • leiaanne · April 19, 2014

      Ist Sie! 🙂 Haha das würde Ich auch gerne wissen! Aber die namen sind schon sehr unterhaltsam. 🙂

  2. Hazel · April 22, 2014

    genius in the bottle sieht echt cool aus!
    LG Hazel

Kommentar verfassen

