Monthly musthaves: May

Hello everyone! 🙂 I hope your weekend was just as exciting as mine, I mean what could be better than a whole weekend of studying? That’s right, nothing! I really needed a few minutes off because I don’t think there is much more space in my head where i could store all these information. So I used that little break time to let you in, in my favorites for this month.

 

BildBild

 

Both found on Bershka.com follow click here to see the first one and here for the second one.

I love rompers and I think they are perfect for spring weather, though it doesn’t really feel that much like spring in Germany yet. Nevertheless I believe everyone should own one because I think they’re perfect for any bodyshape. At least rompers are, Jumpsuits are probably better for taller girls. 😉

 

Bild

As always I picked my favorite lipstick and nailpolish colors for the month. It’s all about pink this month really. Don’t ask me why, I have no idea I’m just really digging it at the moment. I haven’t been wearing nailpolish that often lately because I’ve been trying to makethem look more healthy, but when I did it was one of those two pink nailpolishes. One of them is Rasberry fields forever from Catrice and the other pink color is P2 pink it up. The glitter finish is called 030 let’s dance. I usually wear the ‚glamorous‘ finish on the tips of the nails to create a somewhat french look.

Bild

I wear this lipstick nearly everyday.  I love the color. I know it’s a bit dark and maybe a bit better for fall but I really like wearing it. I think berry lipsticks are the perfect inbetween. If you don’t want to wear pink lipstick because you may think it is too girly and bright I think this color is the perfect alternative. Red might be too sassy for the occasion you are going to but you want to wear lipstick? Well I think you can never go wrong with berry lips. This one is from Catrice in 110 Pink me up.

Bild

Summer just makes me want to wear bright colors. Not only when it comes to clothes but I also like to go a bit more colorful when it comes to my eye make-up. I’m not all that talented in using colorful eyeshadow to without making it look too colorful the Eyemazing-liner in blue is a really good alternative.

Bild

Dipdye!!!! 🙂 I used directions in Rose Red and already washed it twice in this picture. It usually stays in for about two weeks. I dyed my tips in that color before as you can see here, though then I mixed the color with conditioner to end up with a less pink result. If you want to try this but not wanting to keep it in for that long you can use hair chalk. I know essence has some in four different colors which I haven’t tried yet but they do look quite nice.

 

9 Kommentare

  1. The Fashion Huntress · Mai 19, 2014

    Love the polishes and your hair!!

  2. talker blogger · Mai 21, 2014

    Super cool

  3. fashionbarbie16 · Mai 21, 2014

    Hey girlie! I love your blog and nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award!!!

    • leiaanne · Mai 22, 2014

      Thank you so much! 🙂 ill do that on the weekend 🙂

  4. fashiontipp · Mai 22, 2014

    My favorite nail polish is P2! 🙂

  5. Skwierzyna · Mai 23, 2014

    love love love that scrunched up face picture. Sometimes they just have enough. You are so welcome for the award, much deserved.

Kommentar verfassen

